Security is our highest priority

Not only the protection of patient data, but also legally compliant data collection and documentation is Simpleprax's top priority.

GDPR-compliant

Data protection according to European GDPR

Through numerous measures, we ensure that Simpleprax meets all the requirements of the European GDPR.

GDPR-compliant

Medical and personal data are reliably protected by Simpleprax's security measures. The Simpleprax application is 100% GDPR-compliant.

Encryption

In addition to the usual TLS encryption for communication with our servers, we rely on secure end-to-end encryption. This means that confidential patient data is already encrypted on the user's terminal device and can only be decrypted in the receiving practice. Thus, we guarantee that not even Simpleprax employees can gain access to the patient data and offer the best possible data protection for your patients.

Server location in Germany

The data is stored according to the latest encryption standards and exclusively in Germany and is therefore GDPR-compliant. The data is stored in data centers certified according to ISO/IEC 27001:2013, 27017:2015, 27018:2019 and 9001:2015.

ISO 27001 certified server infrastructure

Hosted exclusively in Germany, our server infrastructure is ISO 27001 certified, with regular backups protecting against data loss. The measures we have taken mean that we can offer a secure and practical solution for digital documents for your practice.

Data Processing Agreement

With the order processing contract concluded between you as the treatment provider and Simpleprax as the data processing service provider, you are always on the safe side.

Legally compliant electronic

Standardized formatting of the Simpleprax signature

Simpleprax can be used to sign many documents in the practice in a legally secure manner.

The electronic signature is encoded in XML format according to ISO/IEC 19794-7 and stored in the metadata of the PDF. The XML format can then be used as evidence in a court case.

What data is captured during the signature process?

In addition to the signature as an image, the date of the signature and the signature type, i.e. whether it was signed with the mouse, the finger or the Apple Pencil, each point of the signature is saved with a coordinate and time stamp. When signing with the Apple Pencil, the pressure or the tilt of the pen can also be saved.

Here, up to 62.5 data points per second are captured. This is about 2.5 times as much as the human eye can process per second. This data allows the acceleration and speed of the signature to be calculated and the signature to be reconstructed as in a video.

Secure documentation with PDF/A documents

The PDF/A file format is defined by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) as the standard for long-term archiving of documents. In the Simpleprax application, when a survey is completed, a document is automatically generated in PDF/A format, which enables long-term and secure archiving to fulfill retention requirements in the practice.

Sicherheit ist unsere höchste Priorität

Nicht nur der Schutz der Patientendaten, sondern auch die rechtssichere Datenerhebung und Dokumentation steht bei Simpleprax an erster Stelle.

DSGVO-konform

Datenschutz gemäß europäischer DSGVO

Durch zahlreiche Maßnahmen gewährleisten wir, dass Simpleprax alle Anforderungen der europäischen DSGVO erfüllt.

DSGVO-konform

Medizinische und personenbezogene Daten werden durch die Sicherheitsmaßnahmen von Simpleprax zuverlässig geschützt. Die Simpleprax-Anwendung ist damit 100% DSGVO-konform.

Verschlüsselung

Zusätzlich zur üblichen TLS Verschlüsselung bei der Kommunikation mit unseren Servern, setzen wir auf eine sichere Ende-zu-Ende Verschlüsselung. Dadurch werden die vertraulichen Patientendaten bereits auf dem Endgerät des Nutzers verschlüsselt und können erst in der empfangenden Praxis entschlüsselt werden. Somit garantieren wir, dass nicht einmal Simpleprax-Mitarbeiter Zugriff auf die Patientendaten erlangen können und bieten den bestmöglichen Datenschutz für Ihre Patienten.

Server Standort in Deutschland

Die Speicherung der Daten geschieht nach modernsten Verschlüsselungsstandards und ausschließlich in Deutschland und ist somit DSGVO-konform. Die Daten sind in Rechenzentren gespeichert, die nach ISO/IEC 27001:2013, 27017:2015, 27018:2019 und 9001:2015 zertifiziert sind.

ISO 27001-zertifizierte Server-Infrastruktur

Unsere ausschließlich in Deutschland gehostete Server-Infrastruktur ist ISO 27001 zertifiziert, wobei regelmäßige Backups vor Datenverlust schützen. Durch unsere getroffenen Maßnahmen bieten wir Ihrer Praxis eine sichere und praktische Lösung für digitale Dokumente.

Vereinbarung zur Datenverarbeitung (AV-Vertrag)

Mit dem zwischen Ihnen als Behandler und Simpleprax als datenverarbeitendem Dienstleister geschlossenen Auftragsverarbeitungsvertrag (AV) sind Sie immer auf der sicheren Seite.

Rechtssichere elektronische

Standardisierte Formatierung der Simpleprax Signatur

Mit Simpleprax können viele Dokumente in der Praxis rechtssicher unterschrieben werden.

Die elektronische Unterschrift wird nach der ISO/IEC 19794-7 im XML-Format kodiert und in den Metadaten der PDF gespeichert. Das XML-Format kann in der Anwendung exportiert und in einem Gerichtsverfahren als Beweismaterial verwendet werden.

Welche Daten werden bei der Unterschrift erfasst?

Neben der Unterschrift als Bild, dem Datum der Unterschrift und der Unterschriftsart, also, ob mit der Maus, dem Finger oder dem Apple Pencil unterschrieben wurde, wird jeder Punkt der Unterschrift mit Koordinate und Zeitstempel gespeichert. Bei der Unterschrift mit dem Apple Pencil kann ebenso der Druck mitgespeichert werden.

Hierbei werden bis zu 62,5 Datenpunkte pro Sekunde erfasst. Dies ist in etwa 2,5 mal so viel, wie das menschliche Auge pro Sekunde verarbeiten kann. Durch diese Daten können Beschleunigung und Geschwindigkeit der Unterschrift berechnet werden und die Unterschrift wie in einem Video rekonstruiert werden.

Sichere Dokumentation mit PDF/A-Dokumenten

Das PDF/A-Dateiformat ist von der International Organization for Standardization (ISO) als Standard für die Langzeitarchivierung von Dokumenten festgelegt. In der Simpleprax-Anwendung wird bei einer abgeschlossenen Befragung automatisch ein Dokument im PDF/A-Format erzeugt, das die langfristige und sichere Archivierung zur Erfüllung der Aufbewahrungspflichten in der Praxis ermöglicht.